Ftarri / Ftarri

The International Nothing


価格 2,000 円 + 税

  1. einfache Freuden (7:37)
  2. we already know . . . (6:03)
  3. wenn alles wehtut und nichts mehr geht (8:31)
  4. feathered machine song (7:18)
  5. and the morning (5:50)
  6. rollig (6:34)
  7. lovetone (9:16)
  8. hauntissimo (for Lucy & Richard Stoltzmann) (4:47)

    mp3 excerpt: track 1
    mp3 excerpt: track 5

All compositions by Kai Fagaschinski and Michael Thieke, except "and the morning" by Kai, Michael and Margareth Kammerer, "lovetone" by Kai, Michael, Christian Weber and Derek Shirley, and "hauntissimo" by Christof Kurzmann

The International Nothing
Kai Fagaschinski: clarinet (right)
Michael Thieke: clarinet (left)

Margareth Kammerer: voice, guitar (5)
Derek Shirley: double bass (7, right)
Christian Weber: double bass (7, left)
Christof Kurzmann: remix with additional voice (8)

Recorded Michael Thieke at KuLe (1-4, 6), at Maggy's flat (5), at Derek's flat (7), and by Christof at his flat (8), all in Berlin between July 2003 and June 2005
The duo pieces recorded with the kind help of Nicholas Bussmann
Mixed by Michael and Kai
Mastered by Martin Siewert at Motone Sound Services, Vienna

ドイツ、ベルリンを拠点に活動する即興演奏家 / 作曲家であるふたりのクラリネット奏者、カイ・ファガシンスキー (Kai Fagaschinski) とミヒャエル・ティーケ (Michael Thieke) によるデュオ・プロジェクト、インターナショナル・ナッシングのデビュー・アルバム。収録8曲ともすべて作曲作品。2本のクラリネットが醸し出す柔らかで澄んだ音色の響きに焦点を当てたデュオによる5曲以外に、ゲスト・ミュージシャンのヴォイスが入って「歌」的要素を加味した2曲、また2本のコントラバスが参加した1曲が加わり、アルバム全体として適度な変化と幅も備えている。ゲスト・ミュージシャンは、マーガレット・カメラー (ヴォイス、ギター)、クリストフ・クルツマン (リミックス、ヴォイス)、デレク・シャーリー (コントラバス)、クリスチャン・ヴェーバー (コントラバス)。本作はImprovised Music from Japan レーベルから派生した新レーベル、ふたり (Ftarri) の第一作。

Last updated: October 21, 2006

ふたり ホーム